top of page
  • Gayle J. Thorn

Wide, Wide World of God: The Sun


Summer is my favorite season. I love basking in the sun! When I was a teenager, I would lie in

the sun and tan. Now, I’m more apt to sit in the shade and just enjoy the way the sun’s vibrant light brings out the brilliant colors in God’s creations. I love watching the sun’s light flicker through the leaves of the trees. It’s so beautiful!

2,000+ years ago, God sent His Son – S-O-N – so that I could become a vibrant light in this world. With Jesus in my heart and life, I can bring out the spiritual “colors” that God wants to make visible in the world He created – love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, gentleness, and so on.

It’s my joy to be a “sun” for the Son.

Is your light shining vibrantly for God?

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page