top of page
  • Gayle J. Thorn

Sing & Celebrate


Bible Reading: Isaiah 30:19-33 (esp. 29)

Things may be hard now. I've made some bad choices. I've let God down from time to time, but I've asked for and received God's forgiveness. Now I'm working, day by day, to please God in all I do and say. In time, God will welcome me into heaven where I will sing and celebrate for all eternity! All of my past failures will be long forgotten. My days will be filled with joy, gladness, and wonder.

The people of Israel had been just like me. They had made bad choices. They had sinned and let God down.

They had also repented and sought God's forgiveness. Isaiah 30:19 says, "O people of Zion, who live in Jerusalem, you will weep no more. How gracious he will be when you cry for help! As soon as he hears, he will answer you."

God was willing to forgive the Israelites the moment they called on Him.

God was willing to forgive me the moment I called on Him.

God is also willing to forgive you if you will call on Him.

I pray that you will seek God's forgiveness today for whatever you've done that has let Him down. When you do, He promises to be gracious to you so you will be able to sing and celebrate for all eternity!

"And you will sing as on the night you celebrate a holy festival; your hearts will rejoice as when people go up with flutes to the mountain of the Lord, to the Rock of Israel." Isaiah 30:29

Prayer: Heavenly Father. I'm sorry for the times when I've let You down. Forgive me. I want to sing and celebrate with You for all eternity. In Jesus' name. Amen.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page