top of page
  • Gayle J. Thorn

Total Immersion


Bible Reading: Psalm 1:1-3

Total immersion is a style of learning where a person surrounds himself with whatever he is learning. If he is learning a new language, he reads and listens only to things in the new language. He watches only TV programs and movies in the new language. He uses his new language exclusively in his everyday life.

I think God believes in total immersion learning. Why?

Psalm 1:2 says, “But his delight is in the law of the LORD, and on his law he meditates day and night.” God wants us to saturate our hearts and minds in His word.

Many times I've felt the urge to learn more about a biblical truth. I will get out my Bible and start looking for other books and articles on the subject. God never seems to think that's enough. Before I know what hit me, I'm hearing sermons and seeing TV programs and interviews on the subject. Videos pop up as well as magazine articles, websites, and Sunday School lessons. By the time God has finished with me, I have a deep understanding of that topic. Then it all happens again!

I hope you will immerse yourself in God’s word every day!

“Do not let this Book of the Law depart from your mouth; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful.” Joshua 1:8

Prayer: Heavenly Father, fill my mind and heart with Your words so I can successfully live Your way. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page