top of page
  • Gayle J. Thorn

Music in Your Heart


Bible Reading: Ephesians 5:19 & 20

Many words can have multiple meanings. For example, heart.

Heart can be a shape that represents love.

Heart can also be the center of an object.

Spiritually, heart is the center of our being, the core place or dwelling place of our feelings.

Verse 19b of our Bible reading says, "Sing and make music in your heart to the Lord..." Making music in your heart means that our thoughts and words should always worship God, praise God, and honor God. We can make music in our hearts using formal songs. We can make music in our hearts by reciting memorized Bible verses. We can also make music in our hearts using our everyday thoughts. Any thought that expresses joy, peace, contentment, awe, reverence, etc. is music in God's ears.

I hope you will make music in your heart for God today!

"My heart is steadfast, O God; I will sing and make music with all my soul." Psalm 108:1

Prayer: Heavenly Father, please be honored by the music I make in my heart today. In Jesus' name. Amen.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page